Staff & Board

Staff

Management

Matt Raker
Executive Director
828-253-2834 ext 15
matt@mountainbizworks.org

Christopher Murrey
Chief Credit Officer
828-253-2834 ext 25
christopher@mountainbizworks.org

Ingrid Sander
Chief Financial Officer
828-253-2834 ext 11
ingrid@mountainbizworks.org

Kareen Boncales
Entrepreneurship Program Manager
828-253-2834 ext 27
kareen@mountainbizworks.org

Lending

Brad Bassinger
Portfolio Manager
828-253-2834 ext 26
brad@mountainbizworks.org

Vanessa Corral
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834 ext 19
vanessa@mountainbizworks.org

Kelly Foster
Small Business Lender & Risk Asset Manager
828-253-2834 ext 21
kelly@mountainbizworks.org

Yaselin Gonzalez
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834 ext 22
yaselin@mountainbizworks.org

Chris Grasinger
High Country Regional Manager
828-773-3052
chris@mountainbizworks.org

Michael Lane
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834 ext 23
michael@mountainbizworks.org

Sybriea Lundy
Lending Services Associate
828-253-2834 ext 35
sybriea@mountainbizworks.org

Learning

Jill Kichefski
Business Coaching Manager
828-253-2834 ext 17
jill@mountainbizworks.org

Millie Smith
Learning Services Associate
828-253-2834 ext 10
millie@mountainbizworks.org

Operations

Moriah Heaney
Community Investments Manager
828-424-8039
moriah@mountainbizworks.org

Ward McAllister
Accountant
828-253-2834 ext 28
ward@mountainbizworks.org

Susan Osborne
Communications Manager
828-253-2834 ext 18
susan@mountainbizworks.org

Board of Directors

Gary Heisey
CHAIR
Director, Small Business Center
Blue Ridge Community College (Retired)

Michael (Mike) Mooney
VICE CHAIR
Bank of America (Retired)

Leah Mayberry
TREASURER
Director of Finance
Johnson Price Sprinkle PA

Rebecca Crandall
SECRETARY
Attorney
McGuire, Wood & Bissette

Zane Adams
Co-CEO
Buchi Kombucha

Erica Anderson
Director, Economic & Community Development
Land-of-Sky Regional Council

Esteve Coll-Larrosa
Business Manager
Artspace Charter School

Ray Green
Owner
Paradigm Learning

Tim Herdklotz
President & Co-Owner
Booneshine Brewing Co.

Carlos A. Montoya
Owner
CAM Services

Sophia Paulos
Economic Development Director
Graham County, North Carolina

Tim Schaller
Owner
The Wedge

Fred Waldkoetter
Finance and Lending Professional (Retired)

Terry Young
Owner
Sweet Thangs Bakery