Staff & Board

Staff

Management

Patrick Fitzsimmons
Executive Director
828-253-2834. ext. 12
fitzsimmons@mountainbizworks.org

Christopher Murrey
Chief Credit Officer
828-253-2834. ext. 25
christopher@mountainbizworks.org

Matt Raker
Director of Community Investments & Impact
828-253-2834. ext. 15
matt@mountainbizworks.org

Ingrid Sander
Chief Financial Officer
828-253-2834. ext. 11
ingrid@mountainbizworks.org

Lending

Kelly Foster
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834. ext. 21
kelly@mountainbizworks.org

Yaselin Gonzalez
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834. ext. 19
yaselin@mountainbizworks.org

Ryan Jaskot
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834. ext. 23
ryan@mountainbizworks.org

Darby McKnight
Lending Services Manager
828-253-2834. ext. 26
darby@mountainbizworks.org

Kate Schwartz
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834. ext. 22
kate@mountainbizworks.org

Austin Tiller
Lending Services Specialist
828-253-2834. ext. 26
austin@mountainbizworks.org

Learning

Kareen Boncales
Learning Program Service Manager
828-253-2834. ext. 27
kareen@mountainbizworks.org

Chris Grasinger
High Country Regional Manager
828-773-3052
chris@mountainbizworks.org

Jill Kichefski
Business Coaching Manager
828-253-2834. ext. 10
jill@mountainbizworks.org

Kimberly Hunter
Entrepreneurship Program Manager
828-253-2834. ext. 18
kimberly@mountainbizworks.org

Operations

Moriah Heaney
Communications and Development Associate
828-424-8039
moriah@mountainbizworks.org

Ward McAllister
Accountant
828-253-2834. ext. 28
ward@mountainbizworks.org

Board of Directors

Michael Mooney
CHAIR
Bank of America (retired)

Erica Anderson
VICE CHAIR
Director of Economic & Community Development, Land-of-Sky Regional Council

Gary Heisey
2nd VICE CHAIR
Retired Director, Small Business Center Blue Ridge Community College

Fred Waldkoetter
TREASURER
Retired Finance and Lending professional

Rebecca Crandall
SECRETARY
Attorney, McGuire, Wood & Bissette

Leah Mayberry
CFO CPA, Johnson Price Sprinkle

Vanessa Corral
Business Banker, Wells Fargo

Ray Green
Owner, Paradigm Learning

Tim Herdklotz
Owner, Booneshine Brewing

James E. Lee III
Director of Operations, The Salvation Army Boys & Girls Club

Sophia Paulos
Economic Development Director, Graham County North Carolina

Carlos A. Montoya
Owner, CAM Services

Tim Schaller
Owner, The Wedge