Staff & Board

Staff

Management

Patrick Fitzsimmons
Executive Director
828-253-2834. ext. 12
fitzsimmons@mountainbizworks.org

Christopher Murrey
Chief Credit Officer
828-253-2834. ext. 25
christopher@mountainbizworks.org

Matt Raker
Director of Community Investments & Impact
828-253-2834. ext. 15
matt@mountainbizworks.org

Lending

Kelly Foster
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834. ext. 21
kelly@mountainbizworks.org

Rosanna Fox Mulcahy
Small Business Lender, Latino Program Coordinator
828-253-2834. ext. 20
rosanna@mountainbizworks.org

Julia Staines
Loan Support Manager
828-253-2834. ext. 17
julia@mountainbizworks.org

Learning

Chris Grasinger
High Country Regional Manager
828-773-3052
chris@mountainbizworks.org

Moriah Heaney
Business Coaching Coordinator
828-253-2834. ext. 10
moriah@mountainbizworks.org

Kimberly Hunter
Entrepreneurship Program Manager
828-253-2834. ext. 18
kimberly@mountainbizworks.org

Operations

Ward McAllister
Accountant
828-253-2834. ext. 28
ward@mountainbizworks.org

Ingrid Sander
Finance Manager
828-253-2834. ext. 11
ingrid@mountainbizworks.org

Board of Directors

William J. Carrington III
CHAIR
President & CEO, United Services Credit Union

Erica Anderson
VICE CHAIR
Director of Economic & Community Development, Land-of-Sky Regional Council

Rollin Groseclose
TREASURER
CPA & Shareholder, Johnson Price Sprinkle PA

Peter Marks
SECRETARY
President & CEO, Seed Programs International

Fred Waldkoetter
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE-AT-LARGE
CFO & Lender

Vanessa Corral
Business Banker, Wells Fargo

Rebecca Crandall
Attorney, McGuire, Wood & Bissette

Josh Dorfman
Director of Entrepreneurship Development for Venture Asheville, Asheville Area Chamber of Commerce

Ravi Gaikwad
AT&T (retired), Business Coach, Mountain BizWorks and Birds Eye Business Planning

Gary Heisey
Small Business Center Director, Blue Ridge Community College

James E. Lee III
Workforce Outreach Coordinator, AB-Tech Community College

Michael Mooney
Bank of America (retired)

Tim Schaller
Owner, The Wedge

Stephen Smith
Founder/Owner, M.S. Lean Landscaping