Staff & Board

Staff

Management

Patrick Fitzsimmons
Executive Director
828-253-2834 ext. 12
fitzsimmons@mountainbizworks.org

Christopher Murrey
Chief Credit Officer
828-253-2834 ext. 25
christopher@mountainbizworks.org

Matt Raker
Assistant Executive Director
828-253-2834 ext. 15
matt@mountainbizworks.org

Ingrid Sander
Chief Financial Officer
828-253-2834 ext. 11
ingrid@mountainbizworks.org

Lending

Vanessa Corral
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834 ext. 19
vanessa@mountainbizworks.org

Kelly Foster
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834 ext. 21
kelly@mountainbizworks.org

Yaselin Gonzalez
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834 ext. 22
yaselin@mountainbizworks.org

Chris Grasinger
High Country Regional Manager
828-773-3052
chris@mountainbizworks.org

Michael Lane
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834 ext. 23
michael@mountainbizworks.org

Sybriea Lundy
Lending Services Associate
828-253-2834 ext. 26
sybriea@mountainbizworks.org

Austin Tiller
Lending Services Specialist
828-253-2834 ext. 26
austin@mountainbizworks.org

Learning

Kareen Boncales
Learning Services Specialist
828-253-2834 ext. 27
kareen@mountainbizworks.org

Jill Kichefski
Business Coaching Manager
828-253-2834 ext. 17
jill@mountainbizworks.org

Millie Smith
Learning Program Associate
828-253-2834 ext. 10
millie@mountainbizworks.org

Operations

Moriah Heaney
Community Investments Manager
828-424-8039
moriah@mountainbizworks.org

Ward McAllister
Accountant
828-253-2834 ext. 28
ward@mountainbizworks.org

Board of Directors

Michael Mooney
CHAIR
Bank of America (retired)

Erica Anderson
VICE CHAIR
Director of Economic & Community Development, Land-of-Sky Regional Council

Gary Heisey
2nd VICE CHAIR
Retired Director, Small Business Center Blue Ridge Community College

Fred Waldkoetter
TREASURER
Retired Finance and Lending professional

Rebecca Crandall
SECRETARY
Attorney, McGuire, Wood & Bissette

Leah Mayberry
CFO CPA, Johnson Price Sprinkle

Ray Green
Owner, Paradigm Learning

Tim Herdklotz
Owner, Booneshine Brewing

James E. Lee III
Director of Operations, The Salvation Army Boys & Girls Club

Sophia Paulos
Economic Development Director, Graham County North Carolina

Carlos A. Montoya
Owner, CAM Services

Tim Schaller
Owner, The Wedge

Esteve Coll-Larrosa
Business Development, Self-Help Credit Union