Staff & Board

Staff

Management

Patrick Fitzsimmons
Executive Director
828-253-2834 ext. 12
fitzsimmons@mountainbizworks.org

Christopher Murrey
Chief Credit Officer
828-253-2834 ext. 25
christopher@mountainbizworks.org

Matt Raker
Assistant Executive Director
828-253-2834 ext. 15
matt@mountainbizworks.org

Ingrid Sander
Chief Financial Officer
828-253-2834 ext. 11
ingrid@mountainbizworks.org

Lending

Vanessa Corral
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834 ext. 19
vanessa@mountainbizworks.org

Kelly Foster
Risk Asset Manager
828-253-2834 ext. 21
kelly@mountainbizworks.org

Yaselin Gonzalez
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834 ext. 22
yaselin@mountainbizworks.org

Chris Grasinger
High Country Regional Manager
828-773-3052
chris@mountainbizworks.org

Michael Lane
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834 ext. 23
michael@mountainbizworks.org

Sybriea Lundy
Lending Services Associate
828-253-2834 ext. 26
sybriea@mountainbizworks.org

Austin Tiller
Lending Services Specialist
828-253-2834 ext. 26
austin@mountainbizworks.org

Learning

Kareen Boncales
Learning Services Specialist
828-253-2834 ext. 27
kareen@mountainbizworks.org

Jill Kichefski
Business Coaching Manager
828-253-2834 ext. 17
jill@mountainbizworks.org

Millie Smith
Learning Program Associate
828-253-2834 ext. 10
millie@mountainbizworks.org

Operations

Moriah Heaney
Community Investments Manager
828-424-8039
moriah@mountainbizworks.org

Ward McAllister
Accountant
828-253-2834 ext. 28
ward@mountainbizworks.org

Susan Osborne
Communications Manager
828-253-2834 ext. 18
susan@mountainbizworks.org

Board of Directors

Gary Heisey
CHAIR
Director of Small Business Center (Retired)
Blue Ridge Community College

Michael Mooney
VICE CHAIR
Bank of America (Retired)

Leah Mayberry
TREASURER
President & Co-Owner
Booneshine Brewing Co.

Rebecca Crandall
SECRETARY
Attorney
McGuire, Wood & Bissette

Erica Anderson
Director of Economic & Community Development
Land-of-Sky Regional Council

Esteve Coll-Larrosa
Business Manager
Artspace Charter School

Ray Green
Owner
Paradigm Learning

Tim Herdklotz
President & Co-Owner
Booneshine Brewing Co.

Carlos A. Montoya
Owner
CAM Services

Sophia Paulos
Economic Development Director
Graham County, North Carolina

Tim Schaller
Owner
The Wedge

Fred Waldkoetter
Finance and Lending Professional (Retired)