Staff & Board

Staff

Management

Patrick Fitzsimmons
Executive Director
828-253-2834. ext. 12
fitzsimmons@mountainbizworks.org

Christopher Murrey
Chief Credit Officer
828-253-2834. ext. 25
christopher@mountainbizworks.org

Matt Raker
Director of Community Investments & Impact
828-253-2834. ext. 15
matt@mountainbizworks.org

Lending

Kelly Foster
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834. ext. 21
kelly@mountainbizworks.org

Ryan Jaskot
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834. ext. 23
ryan@mountainbizworks.org

Julia Staines
Small Business Lender
828-253-2834. ext. 17
julia@mountainbizworks.org

Kate Schwartz
Lending Services Manager
828-253-2834. ext. 22
kate@mountainbizworks.org

Learning

Chris Grasinger
High Country Regional Manager
828-773-3052
chris@mountainbizworks.org

Jill Kichefski
Business Coaching Coordinator
828-253-2834. ext. 10
jill@mountainbizworks.org

Kimberly Hunter
Entrepreneurship Program Manager
828-253-2834. ext. 18
kimberly@mountainbizworks.org

Operations

Moriah Heaney
Communications and Development Associate
828-713-2368
communications@mountainbizworks.org

Ward McAllister
Accountant
828-253-2834. ext. 28
ward@mountainbizworks.org

Ingrid Sander
Finance Manager
828-253-2834. ext. 11
ingrid@mountainbizworks-.org

Board of Directors

Michael Mooney
CHAIR
Bank of America (retired)

Erica Anderson
VICE CHAIR
Director of Economic & Community Development, Land-of-Sky Regional Council

Gary Heisey
2nd VICE CHAIR
Director, Small Business Center Blue Ridge Community College

Fred Waldkoetter
TREASURER
Retired Finance and Lending professional

Rebecca Crandall
SECRETARY
Attorney, McGuire, Wood & Bissette

William J. Carrington III
President & CEO United Services Credit Union

Vanessa Corral
Business Banker, Wells Fargo

Ray Green
Owner Paradigm Learning

Rollin Groseclose
CPA, Johnson Price Sprinkle PA

James E. Lee III
Director of Operations The Salvation Army Boys & Girls Club

Peter Marks
President & CEO Seed Programs International

Carlos A. Montoya
Owner CAM Services

Tim Schaller
Owner, The Wedge

Jeffrey Scott
Owner Metamorphic Consulting